资源库

研发

关于IoTeX

  • twitter
  • telegram
  • reddit
  • medium
  • youtube
  • fb
  • ins

研究论文

IoTeX一直坚持技术为先,在区块链的隐私保护、可延展性和速度等方面不断创新,引领区块链3.0发展的潮流。在过去的两年里,团队通过白皮书和黄皮书进一步阐述了IoTeX的理念、技术和创新。

IoTeX是面向物联网(IoT)的可自主扩展和以隐私为中心的区块链基础架构。IoTeX致力于将区块链、可信硬件与边缘计算结合起来,“一环一环,用区块链接世界”。本文介绍了IoTeX正在开发的几项内部创新,以推动区块链3.0的前沿,包括用于异构计算的区块链构架、闪电般快速的Roll-DPoS共识机制以及轻量级隐私保护技术,以实现设备协调互作

白皮书

权益证明共识机制(DPoS)的高效性、去中心化、灵活性等特点已经在区块链行业中得到证明。然而,由于物联网系统特有的大规模部署及海量数据等特征,DPoS共识机制在物联网领域的应用面临着极大的挑战。为了解决这一问题,IoTeX提出了随机轮转代理权益证明机制(Roll-DPoS)。Roll-DPoS继承了DPoS机制的所有优点,在不牺牲去中心化特征和安全性的前提下带来了更高的吞吐量,增强了可延展性!目前,许多现代密码学技术已经被广泛应用于优化共识过程中的计算和通信成本。

黄皮书 - Roll-DPoS

IoTeX密码学负责人范博士在CASCON 2018学术科技大会上发表了学术论文《可扩展式实用性拜占庭式容错短周期签名解决方案》。CASCON学术科技大会由IBM加拿大实验室主办,是计算机科学和软件工程研究领域的顶级行业学术会议。研发团队对三种椭圆循环曲线和两种签名演示方案进行了大量的实验,结果表明使用周期较短的签名方案可以显著提高PBFT的可扩展性。

可扩展式实用性拜占庭式容错短周期签名解决方案

 IoTeX密码学负责人范博士的学术论文《为物联网区块链系统量身打造的高速双重密钥隐私地址协议 (ICBC 2018-9009)》被顶尖区块链学术会议——ICBC 2018年国际区块链峰会 (The 2018 International Conference on Blockchain)接受并发表。文中描述了IoTeX对目前最先进的双密钥隐私地址协议(DKSAP)的改进和增强,该协议目前广泛应用于Monero等区块链项目。

IoTeX对DKSAP进行了改进,使其更适用于物联网应用,独创了“DKSAP-IoT”。DKSAP-IoT与DKSAP相比减少了约50%的算力,使其能真正应用于物联网区块链网络。

DKSAP-IoT / 双重密钥隐私地址协议 - IOT

Resources

Develop

About Us

  • twitter
  • telegram
  • reddit
  • medium
  • youtube
  • fb
  • ins

Research Papers

IoTeX is a long term, "technology first" project that is pushing the frontier of blockchain 3.0 with innovations in blockchain privacy, scalability, and speed. In the past 2 years, we have distributed several white papers and yellow papers to further elaborate on our innovations. 

IoTeX is the auto-scalable and privacy-centric blockchain infrastructure for the Internet of Things (IoT), which brings autonomous device coordination to the masses by “connecting the physical world, block by block". This paper introduces its several in-house innovations to push the frontier of blockchain 3.0, including a blockchains-in-blockchain architecture for heterogeneous computing, lightning fast Roll-DPoS consensus mechanism, and lightweight privacy-preserving techniques.

White Paper

Delegated Proof-of-Stake (DPoS) is an efficient, decentralized, and flexible consensus framework available in the blockchain industry. However, applying DPoS to the decentralized IoT applications is quite challenging due to the nature of IoT systems such as large-scale deployments and huge amount of data. To address the unique challenge for IoT based blockchain applications,we present Roll-DPoS, a randomized delegated proof of stake algorithm. Roll-DPoS inherits all the advantages of the original DPoS consensus framework and further enhances its capability in terms of decentralization as well as extensibility to complex blockchain architectures. A number of modern cryptographic techniques havebeen utilized to optimize the consensus process with respect to thecomputational and communication overhead.

Yellow Paper - Roll-DPoS

“Scalable Practical Byzantine Fault Tolerance with Short-lived Signature Schemes” has been accepted by CASCON 2018. CASCON is a premier industrial and academic conference for advanced studies in computer science and software engineering sponsored by the IBM Canada Laboratory. This paper presents IoTeX’s extensive experiments with three elliptic curves and two signature schemes which demonstrate the efficacy of using short-lived signature schemes for improving the scalability of PBFT significantly. 

Scalable Practical Byzantine Fault Tolerance with Short-lived Signature Schemes

"Faster Dual-key Stealth Address for Blockchain-based Internet of Things Systems (icbc2018–9009)" has been accepted and published by one of the world’s most reputable academic blockchain conferences, the 2018 International Conference on Blockchain (ICBC 2018). This paper describes IoTeX’s enhancements to the already state-of-the-art dual-key stealth address protocol (DKSAP), which is used by projects such as Monero.

IoTeX’s new protocol (named “DKSAP-IoT”) is an IoT-friendly adaptation of DKSAP, which reduces computational overhead by 50% compared to DKSAP, thereby paving the way for its application to blockchain-based IoT systems.

DKSAP-IoT